Guitarist John Wheatcroft’s Ensemble Futur seamlessly integrates the sound and approach of modern jazz with the timeless Franco-American swing of the legendary Django Reinhardt, producing a sound that is both rooted in the traditions of the genre and vital, forward thinking and is highly original.

John Jorgenson, Martin Shaw, João Bosco de Oliveira, Huw Warren, Scott Garland, Simon Thorpe, Andy Mackenzie, Andy Aitchison, James Oscroft, Micky Dunne, Paul Thomas, Cathy Dignam & Mark Rose. Produced by John Wheatcroft and Misha Nikolic with assistant engineer Andy McClelland.

“A liberal mixture of standards and originals these 13 tracks are the perfect way to appreciate John’s fluidity and speed in one of the trickiest genres around. Varied and beautiful, Ensemble Futur is a delight the ears (*****)” – Guitar Techniques Magazine

“You’ve done that wonderful thing, captured a series of virtuoso performances but it’s all about the vibe and the whole” – Ed O’Brien (Radiohead)

Ensemble Futur is available from iTunes and Amazon

A limited number of signed physical copies are available direct from John for £10 including post and packaging. Please send your address and email via the ‘Contact’ page and we’ll be in touch to arrange delivery/payment.